Now accepting Telehealth appointments.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Nashville Brain Institute -  - Psychiatry

Nashville Brain Institute

Psychiatry & Neurology Specialists located in Nashville, TN & Hermitage, TN

48 total reviews

Nashville Brain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Nashville Brain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephanie C.
Submitted 10/29/21
I am bipolar. I began seeing Dr. Tang in December of 2020. Then, (as many patients often do) I began feeling better and discontinued therapy. My bipolar creeped up on me in the last 6 months, ending in sever insomnia coupled with panic attacks. Ashamed but desperate, I reached out to Dr. Tang. His staff were very considerate, understanding and nonjudgemental. I am now on a different regimen of mental health medications, thanks to not only the team, but the fact I was brutally honest this time. I haven't felt this good in so long I can't remember!! Because I was honest (I used to protect my manic episodes...I secretly enjoyed them because of my productivity) and Dr. Tang is so thorough, I am free of my insomnia, panic, depression AND anxiety. (Well level at least). I actually feel 'normal' (whatever that is) and my friends and acquaintances have remarked on my change of attitude, outlook, and behavior (to the positive of course). Please trust Dr. Tang and his staff with whatever your issues are. He researches and cares deeply> I highly recommend Dr. Tang and The Nashville Brain Institute. They have changed/saved my life!! And I promise not to go off "on my own/thinking I can live without management" ever again!! The price was way too high.
Cara R.
Submitted 10/13/21
Efficient, professional, polite
Greg P.
Submitted 10/11/21
Communication on how the virtual visit would work and the zoom process could be much improved.
Connie A.
Submitted 08/27/21
I had my initial visit with Dr. Blackburg. We had a nice visit. He made me feel very comfortable. His name is not Blackburg but I can't remember what it is. He is a very nice person.
Kayla M.
Submitted 08/06/21
My experience was great. Im hopeful I may finally find some answers and relief.
Brandi B.
Submitted 07/29/21
Always a great experience with Justin and Dr. tang as well as the staff. 10/10 recommended.
Stacey H.
Submitted 06/23/21
Zilla Henrickson is an excellent Clinician. She is knowledgeable w good presence and above all- she listens well.
Cynthia B.
Submitted 05/11/21
Zilla is simply the best! So glad we have connected. She’s changed my life!
Dallas H.
Submitted 05/06/21
Our initial zoom meeting was great. Good information and a plan was created.
Joshua G.
Submitted 05/05/21
The support staff have been excellent so far.
Meagan G.
Submitted 04/28/21
The teleportal visit via FaceTime with Natalie was very pleasant. She was kind and conversed without feeling rushed at all. It gave me a great insight of the care that is to come from this facility and I look forward to meeting Dr. Tang.
Connie A.
Submitted 03/05/21
Best ever. Non judgmental and easy to talk to. So glad I went to see Dr Tang.
Bruce C.
Submitted 02/26/21
Pleasant.
Sandra M.
Submitted 01/16/21
Dr. Tang is a very patient, pleasant and helpful doctor. He is easy to talk to.
Haili M.
Submitted 01/06/21
Excellent
Raven W.
Submitted 11/21/20
They got me the help and therapy I needed. I appreciate the sweet staff as well!
Morgan R.
Submitted 11/11/20
This was the best experience with a physician who truly understood where I was at and needed help with !
Joy D.
Submitted 10/27/20
Keep watch me, please!
Rebecca F.
Submitted 10/19/20
I felt heard, and like I was really cared for which I've never experienced in medication management before.
Tara B.
Submitted 09/18/20
Mrs Terry made me feel so comfortable. I am excited to start a new journey with her.