Now accepting Telehealth appointments.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Nashville Brain Institute -  - Psychiatry

Nashville Brain Institute

Psychiatry & Neurology Specialists located in Nashville, TN & Hermitage, TN

45 total reviews

Nashville Brain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Nashville Brain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alexis G.
Submitted 04/26/22
I had my first session today and I am extremely impressed. The staff at NBI are very kind and take the time to make sure any and all questions are answered. Allison Childers went out of her way to ensure I was comfortable and she was very attentive. The environment is incredibly relaxing and for the first time in ages I feel quite hopeful. Looking forward to my next session later this week!
A D.
Submitted 04/15/22
I’ve been coming her for therapy and Ketamine treatments. The staff here go above and beyond to make sure you feel heard and cared for. Allison the MA here always takes the time to listen to me and my concerns and is truly a wonderful caring compassionate person. Dr. Tang checks in on me and sees how I am. The office is so calming and welcoming. I never feel out of place here. I highly recommend anyone struggling with their mental health to see Dr. Tang. He and his staff will take care of you. Thank you Allison, Dr. Tang and the staff at Nashville Brain Institute for taking the time to take care of me and my mental health needs.
John B.
Submitted 04/07/22
After seeing Dr. Blackerby for one session, I came away feeling like this gentlemen actually grasps what I'm looking for and need. I have had years of talk therapy that hasn't resulted in good progress. I know that I am in the right spot to get some good self-healing and care accomplished.
John B.
Submitted 04/07/22
I am really pleased with my engagement with Dr. Tang. He takes the time to completely review your mental health and works to educate you on various treatment options. The NBI has some really cutting tools for treating patients. Highly recommend.
R A.
Submitted 04/02/22
Every time I come here for my ketamine treatment I am greeted warmly by the staff in suite 105. Allison C, the MA never fails at making sure I am cared for, offered something to drink and keeps caramels at the counter which is awesome! I am always made to feel comfortable and safe. I highly recommend Dr. Tang and this practice to assist anyone who needs assistance with their mental health needs.
Dinah W.
Submitted 03/30/22
I’ve been seeing Zilla for about a year now. Out of all the physicians and Nurse Practitioners that I have seen to help navigate my issues, she is the ONLY one that made me feel heard. I’ve had quite a few disregard how I was telling them I felt, how I knew something was wrong and she is the only one who took the time out to help sort through and most importantly listened to what I was saying. I owe her a great deal for helping me get to where I am at and I’m thankful for her.
Dinah W.
Submitted 03/30/22
I’ve been seeing Zilla for about a year now. Out of all the physicians and Nurse Practitioners that I have seen to help navigate my issues, she is the ONLY one that made me feel heard. I’ve had quite a few disregard how I was telling them I felt, how I knew something was wrong and she is the only one who took the time out to help sort through and most importantly listened to what I was saying. I owe her a great deal for helping me get to where I am at and I’m thankful for her.
C W.
Submitted 03/29/22
Dr. Tang and his staff were wonderful. Originally, I didn’t know exactly what to think and had never been to a practice like theirs before. Through the entire process they made me feel comfortable with treatment, scheduling, next steps and what I should expect towards the end. They were always available with completing paperwork for my job and providing options to manage mental health. I never felt pressured. Lastly, they make sure to let you know they’re available however long it takes. Dr. Tang, Allison C., Cilona, and team have been awesome to communicate. Thank you for everything!
Amanda P.
Submitted 03/22/22
Allison C. is always so welcoming and attentive to my mom and i when we come in. She makes our visit so stress free and comfortable. She is super communicative, and you can really tell that she cares.
R. P.
Submitted 02/18/22
Always a wonderful experience. Compassion and empathy are essential. Allison always makes sure that I am well cared for. All the employees make it a priority to take care of their patients in a caring, respectful manner.
Joel P.
Submitted 02/12/22
Cynthia is always on point.
Trish M.
Submitted 02/03/22
I have been seeing Zilla for several months now. She has been understanding and encouraging while getting the medication therapy therapeutic. She has listened to my concerns with different medications and adjusted medicines as needed to make me more stable. I have used my experience as a client to help understand my clients at my work to understand their concerns of medications working to help get better. Five stars are not enough for how great a job I think she is doing, and I would highly recommend anyone to see her for care.
Stephanie C.
Submitted 01/27/22
I come here for Ketamine treatments. The MA, Allison is always going above and beyond for the patients she assists. She is kind, caring and takes time to make sure I feel comfortable, safe and taken care of. Dr. Tang offers a calming environment and since coming here I have overall felt better. Thank you Nashville Brain Institute!
Dorothy M.
Submitted 01/14/22
Your location Nashville Brain Institute 7110 Crossroads Blvd, Brentwood, TN 37027 Psychiatrist Dorothy Majors 1694 points   9 months ago I've been having personal issues for years dealing with sleep, anxiety, and after losing my dad I found myself in a deep depression and on top of all that I had some health issues that I recently got smacked in the face with that will change my life forever...but finding this place and Dr Zilla has been a life saving event. I can finally say, I've found a Dr who really cares about her patients.. she's wonderful and truly an angel..thanks you for saving me.
Dorothy M.
Submitted 01/14/22
Your location Nashville Brain Institute 7110 Crossroads Blvd, Brentwood, TN 37027 Psychiatrist Dorothy Majors 1694 points   9 months ago I've been having personal issues for years dealing with sleep, anxiety, and after losing my dad I found myself in a deep depression and on top of all that I had some health issues that I recently got smacked in the face with that will change my life forever...but finding this place and Dr Zilla has been a life saving event. I can finally say, I've found a Dr who really cares about her patients.. she's wonderful and truly an angel..thanks you for saving me.
KR M.
Submitted 12/08/21
I have been seeing Zilla since the beginning of the pandemic. She provides excellent service and makes every effort to take care of my personal needs. My anxiety and depression have improved greatly. I highly recommend Zilla to anyone looking for a provider to help improve their quality of life. She is the best!!
Ryan Z.
Submitted 11/09/21
Zilla has helped transform my mental health through her thoughtful choices and expertise. When I contacted NBI, my depression and anxiety were incapacitating and affecting my quality of life and those around me. With the right adjustments to my medication, I'm honestly in better mental health than I've been since my childhood. Thank you Zilla and thank you NBI for giving me a new, happier life.
Stephanie C.
Submitted 10/29/21
I am bipolar. I began seeing Dr. Tang in December of 2020. Then, (as many patients often do) I began feeling better and discontinued therapy. My bipolar creeped up on me in the last 6 months, ending in sever insomnia coupled with panic attacks. Ashamed but desperate, I reached out to Dr. Tang. His staff were very considerate, understanding and nonjudgemental. I am now on a different regimen of mental health medications, thanks to not only the team, but the fact I was brutally honest this time. I haven't felt this good in so long I can't remember!! Because I was honest (I used to protect my manic episodes...I secretly enjoyed them because of my productivity) and Dr. Tang is so thorough, I am free of my insomnia, panic, depression AND anxiety. (Well level at least). I actually feel 'normal' (whatever that is) and my friends and acquaintances have remarked on my change of attitude, outlook, and behavior (to the positive of course). Please trust Dr. Tang and his staff with whatever your issues are. He researches and cares deeply> I highly recommend Dr. Tang and The Nashville Brain Institute. They have changed/saved my life!! And I promise not to go off "on my own/thinking I can live without management" ever again!! The price was way too high.
Cara R.
Submitted 10/13/21
Efficient, professional, polite
Greg P.
Submitted 10/11/21
Communication on how the virtual visit would work and the zoom process could be much improved.